Seed potatoes production

The company Baltic Seed has started the production of seed potato chips within the scope of the investment project for the construction of production and logistics complex and the acquisition of special equipment for the cultivation of seed potatoes and other vegetable crops in the Kaliningrad region.

The first launch in 2015 showed high production results for the cultivation of elite seed potatoes Lady Claire, which gave good reserve for the further development of the seed farm.


In spring 2016 the cultivation areas were increased to 143 hectares, in 2017 - to 176 hectares, the range of varieties and reproductions was expanded, and the construction of a highly efficient production and logistics complex was started in Rzhevskoye village of Slavsk district. The complex includes modern warehouses with active ventilation and air conditioning systems. At the same time the construction administrative building with laboratory for internal quality control of the products was started, as well as the arrangement of many other additional facilities that allow to establish the production of the product with highest quality and lowest expenses.

In the current year 2018, the area of planted potatoes was 262 hectares. The harvesting campaign was completed in mid-September, the result of which is about 10,000 tons of gross seed potatoes of nine different varieties of five classes.

300617-1.jpg

The assortment of seed potatoes of the company Baltic Seed has about ten different varieties: from the original seeds (the first field generation) to the potato of the first seed reproduction. The peculiarity of seed potatoes is that it is agricultural product, resistant to diseases and pests, allowing the use of seed material for several years. The cultivation of the first seed material in-vitro (from Latin - "in glass") is carried out under laboratory conditions, which ensure the purity of seeds from viruses and diseases. Such primary plants are subject to further cultivation under sterile conditions - in test tubes with special nutriculture medium and natural light. Further, the test plants are grown in greenhouse conditions, isolated from external carriers of diseases and viruses - the insects. Thus, the seed material is born clean from defects and allows to collect healthy and high-quality crop. Next generations (reproductions) of seeds descending are minitubers, the first field generation, super-super elite, super elite, elite, the first reproduction of potatoes, the second reproduction of potatoes, which occurs after planting / harvesting. The lower the class of potatoes, the more possible the presence of serious viruses and diseases in it, which can be transmitted from generation to generation. That is why obtaining quality seed material free from viruses and diseases is extremely important for the annual growing of potatoes and moving to next generations.


In order to ensure the purity of the product and the cultivation of high-quality seed potatoes, the company Baltic Seed is buying seed potatoes of high reproductions from the leading manufacturers of Holland, Germany and advanced seed-growing farms in Russia. It is planned to develop own production of tubers - from laboratory stages of plant growth to potatoes of lower categories.

Group of companies Amber AFI
Russia, Kaliningrad
Telmana street 48B
236008
Phone: +7 (4012) 59-30-63

E-mail: info @ balticseed.com

Производство семенного картофеля

Компания Балтийские семена, в рамках инвестиционного проекта строительства производственно-логистического комплекса и приобретения спецтехники для выращивания семенного картофеля и других овощных культур в Калининградской области, начала производство семенного картофеля чипсовых сортов.

Первый стартовый 2015 год показал высокие производственные результаты выращивания элитного семенного картофеля сорта Lady Claire (Леди Клэр), давшие хороший задел дальнейшему развитию семеноводческого хозяйства.


Весной 2016 года площади возделывания были увеличены до 143 гектаров, в 2017 – до 176 гектар, расширена линейка сортов и репродукций, а также начато строительство высокоэффективного производственно-логистического комплекса в пос. Ржевское Славского района, включающего в себя современные склады с активными системами вентиляции и кондиционирования. Тогда же был дан старт организации административно-бытового корпуса с оснащением лаборатории для внутреннего контроля качества продукции, а также к обустройству множества других вспомогательных объектов, позволяющих наладить производство продукта с наивысшим качеством и с наименьшими издержками.

В текущем 2019 году площадь посадки картофеля составила 380 гектар. Уборочная кампания была завершена в середине сентября, результат которой – более 15 000 тонн брутто семенного картофеля девяти разных сортов шести классов.



В ассортименте семенного картофеля компании «Балтийские семена» насчитывается порядка десяти различных сортов: от оригинальных семян (первое полевое поколение) до картофеля первой репродукции семян. Особенность семенного картофеля в том, что он является сельскохозяйственным продуктом, устойчивым к заболеваниям и вредителям, позволяющим использовать семенной материал в течение нескольких лет. Получение первого семенного материала in-vitro (с лат. – «в стекле») осуществляется в лабораторных условиях, что обеспечивают чистоту семян от вирусов и заболеваний. Такие первичные растения подлежат дальнейшему выращиванию в стерильных условиях - в пробирках со специальной питательной средой и естественным освещением. Далее пробирочные растения выращиваются в тепличных условиях, изолированных от внешних переносчиков заболеваний и вирусов - насекомых. Таким образом, рождается семенной материал чистый от дефектов, позволяющий собирать здоровый и качественный урожай. Последующие поколения (репродукции) семян по убыванию, переход по которым происходит после посадки/уборки, - это миниклубни, первое полевое поколение, супер-супер-элита, супер-элита, элита, первая репродукция картофеля, вторая репродукция картофеля. Чем ниже класс картофеля, тем более высока вероятность наличия тяжелых вирусов и заболеваний в нем, которые могут передаваться из поколения в поколение. Именно поэтому получение качественного семенного материала, свободного от вирусов и заболеваний, крайне важно для ежегодного выращивания картофеля и перехода в последующие поколения.


В целях обеспечения чистоты продукта и выращивания высококачественного семенного картофеля компания «Балтийские семена» приобретает семенной картофель высоких репродукций у ведущих производителей Голландии, Германии и передовых семеноводческих хозяйств России. В планах развивать собственное производство клубней - от лабораторных стадий роста растения до картофеля низших категорий.

ООО «Балтийские семена»
Россия, Славский район
Поселок Ржевское
Улица Луговая, 7
238610
Телефон: +7 (4012) 59-30-63
E-mail: info @ balticseed.com